1 week until i leave!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
March 6th 2010
Published: March 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Sky divingSky divingSky diving

my friend sky diving, will upload more footage of it soon
Hi,
In one week i will leave on the biggest trip of my life. I really can't wait. The worst thing is that my friends are already there. Just got off the phone to one of them.
Skype is amazing for calls abroad, 5p a min to my friend who was on a mountain in lake taupo, erm, yeah, already cheaper than virgin to someone in the same room in the UK. Anyway, my friend (chris), i should probably name him, was standing on a mountain talking to me on the phone and could see both sides of the north island of New Zealand, amazing views. Jealous or...?
The time difference really messes with your head, it was 11:30pm when i called him so i was kind of tired but then i spoke to him, the time there was half past midday. This makes you feel very weird and evidently i am still awake booking accommodation for when i arrive in christchurch.
I have a ridiculous flight out there. Leave 3pm saturday, arrive 8am monday because the international date line (not a place where they eat lots of dates, i know, dissapointed right? I think by the supreme power of this blog, facebook and youtube we can overturn the crazy people in charge of time (not doctor who) and create a new system where to tell the time you have to do some kind of interpretive dance involving the sun... or not.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb