Preparing to leave


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I thought I should write a bit before I leave and tell you what the initial plans are.

I fly to India on the 2nd March. Yes, Mother's Day. My present to my wonderful mother is to start her worrying for 2 1/2 months.

I fly into Delhi were I will be met by the organisers of my volunteering trip. I, along with 9 other volunteers, stay one night in Delhi before travelling onto Jaipur. After 3 days staying with an Indian family I travel to my final destination, Palampur in Himachal Pradesh, set in the foothills of the Himalayas. Here I will stay for the rest of the two months before travelling to Delhi and onwards to South Korea.

I am very nervous and buzzing with excitment. I just hope that the kids dont ask complicated grammer questions, I have no idea what a pronoun or a proverb is. Eek! Perhaps I should have done that TEFL course afterall. Well, we'll soon find out anyway.

Much love,

Louise. xx




Advertisement



28th February 2008

Hey sweetie! hope u have a fantastic time. Keep in touch!! stay safe!! love ya!! xx
28th February 2008

Hiya. That sounds amazin!! Can I come in your suitcase?lol. Have a fantastic time! Look forward to seeing the photos. :)
29th February 2008

betcha all excited. Good luck and I hope you dont throw up in the airoplane or get eaten by a big tiger hahahaha remember to keep the bottom of your trousers tied tightly :-P Have a great time, I am sure you definitely will. We shall see ya as soon as ya get back xxx
1st March 2008

Have fun
Have a safe journey honey see ya when ya get back.................................dont forget SUN SCREEN xxxxxxxxxxx
3rd March 2008

Don't get Deli Belly.....
Well, you're there by now, so enjoy! Always get someone else to try the food first. Wait 5 minutes. If they are still sitting down then proceed to eat..... only jokin!!!!!!! Have a great time - see you in June!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb