Almost there!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
October 16th 2007
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Im just getting the last minute things sorted before i fly out to bangkok. I leave at 10:15pm on saturday the 20th October. Meaning i miss most of the rugby D'oh! Hopefully i can catch the first half at the airport haha. I arrive in Bangkok at 3:35pm local time. From there i should be getting picked up and taken to my friend's house. I will then be spending a week checking out Bangkok, before starting my work placement. For this work placement i will be working in the father's ,of the friend im visiting, school. I will be teaching english and hopefully sport. In the rest of the time im working i will be trying lots of local food aswell as possibly traveling out to the surrounding area on weekends.

I will returning to the UK around the 1st december to retake exams. For which i am now predicted AAA. Before returning to travel the rest of Thailand in early february. I will spend roughly a month and a half here before moving on to Australia. I hope to be here for about 2 months. I will then move on to New Zealand for about 3 weeks. I will spend the remaining time in South America. I fly into chile and out of Brazil so i will easily be able to adapt plans. I hope to go via peru, but it will all depend on the time remaining when i arive there.

I will add some more soon. This website lets me add photo's and video so you should see some of that over the coming weeks. I think you can also leave comment so feel free and i will do my best to update them.

See you soon

Jamie



Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb