Shopping and Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
July 23rd 2007
Published: July 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So it's been a little while since I last wrote an entry. To be perfectly honest, it has been incredibly boring, at least in terms of "doing stuff". Although there was a HUGE sale on saturday for a really neat store, Next, which has pretty inexpensive clothing...I got red patent leather peep toe 1940s style heels. My second pair here, at only £10! I've also gotten another skirt, and an insanely comfy pair of jeans. But for the most part, I've been having many of my meals with Jon (world'd most perfect man), through either pure luck or coincidence. Saturday as I walked into the canteen for both brunch and dinner, he came in after me and we ended up eating together. Which was, well, heaven for me. Aside from that I've been writing a 3000 word essay for magical realism, and giving away money to go to Bath and Stonehenge this weekend, and then next weekend I'm going to Glasgow with four other people from the program. I'm stoked. This weekend was also dull because about 3/4 of the people were out on trips to either Amsterdam, Barcelona, Dublin or Edinburgh. Fine with me...Anyways, see you all later, hopefully something really exciting will happen. OH WAIT!!! I got Harry Potter! I actually went to the midnight release...still not sure if it was really worth it, but I got it and read it in 6 hours. I am now well known in the college as "that person who read HP in six hours": ah gossip. I love it. I think Jon spread the rumour though, because he was practically the first person I saw Saturday morning after having had 4 hours of sleep. Yes, four hours of sleep. For the first time in my life, I slept THROUGH my alarm. Quite a feat. I will have sketches for people to view when I come home...I've discovered that I enjoy sketching--it also helps that I got a set of 12 sketch pencils for £2.49. anyways, more later, with pictures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb