RockSoc


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
March 14th 2005
Published: June 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Fiona and EmilyFiona and EmilyFiona and Emily

The brand new RockSoc secretaries! These two are some of my favorite people I've met in Cambridge. They even managed to send me my membership card /before/ I left for the US!
For my duration in Cambridge, I joined the Cambridge University Rock Society, mainly because several of my friends belong and I was forced! 😊 They sponsor the "fortnightly" rock and metal night at the Kambar that I might have been known to appear at.

Today was their Annual General Meeting (AGM) where they vote in the new officers. I was coerced into going by Oli, who promised blackjack and free food to anyone who showed up. I turned up, and it was fun indeed.

This entry is basically an excuse to put up the photo of The Last Sausage Roll...

I neglected to get pictures of the new President/WUS officer or the Events Officer (who stayed the same).


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ThomasThomas
Thomas

Fiona's boyfriend, and one of the new joint Webthings!
SimonSimon
Simon

I don't really know him, but he is the other half of the new Webthing position.
HelenHelen
Helen

The new RockSoc Treasurer.
The Last Sausage RollThe Last Sausage Roll
The Last Sausage Roll

I was told that this is symbolic of the English gathering. No one wants to be rude and eat the last sausage roll, so one will rot on the plate until the end of the night. I took a picture to commemerate it.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb