My Time in Bristol


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On Monday I woke up and we got the train from Paddington to Bristol to visit my Dad’s friend Phoebe. The train journey took about two hours on a fast train and when we got to Bristol, Phoebe met us and we caught the ferry up the river from the station into the City Centre. We had something to eat in the city next to an old clock that when it struck the hour two little men came out and hit the bell. Phoebe got me a Bristol tee-shirt that was really cool. Then we met Jude who was on her way back from the Glastonbury Festival. She had a lot of stuff with her including a tent and muddy boots. When we had all met up we went to Phoebe’s house. We had something to eat and I watched TV and then it was time to go back to London again so we got a taxi and the train and then we were back in London. My Dad’s Mum was at the flat when we got back as she was coming with us the next day to Paris.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me being a GargoyleMe being a Gargoyle
Me being a Gargoyle

This is me being a Gargoyle on a place in Bristol called Christmas Steps


8th July 2008

gargoyles
Hi Liam. Mrs Brown and I have been having a break up the coast. We're not having as much fun as you are it seems. I returned home to find that you had travelled to Bristol, Paris and Scotland. I can see that Dad has planned some special times for you and that you've met some very special friends and relatives. I need to catch up on the rest of your adventures. You make a rather scary Gargoyle. See you later. Mr B.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb