Observations


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have decided that one of the best things about being in England right now is the close proximity of my brother and his family. I have been able to spend the day with them each of the two weekends that I have been here. It has been wonderful! I am only an hour away by car. I have never lived this closely to them, even in the USA. This past weekend, I was able to help them just after they moved. They had done a great job of settling into the new place in only 24 hours. But I got to watch the boys for awhile as they continued to unpack and I also helped my brother clean the old place. I look forward to more time with them during my time here. As an added bonus, my younger sister will be arriving in about a month to study at Oxford. She will also be really close to me and our brother. It's been really cool how all of this has worked out.

I had my first visit to a client site this week. The first day went well. However, I ended up sick that night and could not make it for the second day. In fact, I have been home sick for the past 2 days. 😞 I am feeling better, but am not 100% yet.

Advertisement



15th August 2009

Sorry you have been ill
Rebekah, I am sorry to see that you have been ill. What was the trouble?
16th August 2009

We love having you close too!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb