Not gone yet


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I've been unemployed for three and a half weeks now and in that time I've acquired: Walking boots that are so chunky they make even my legs look spindly.
Jabs for diseases I didn't know existed (and now I wish I didnt)
Gadgets that might come in useful..... sometime.
Lots of pretty visas.
And a lot less money in our bank accounts.

Russ and I are off on our odyssey on July 14th. Before that time we want to get round as many of our friends and relations as possible and to that end I went up to my home town of Blackpool last week to see my sister.
No Blackpool jokes, I've heard 'em all.
Can reccomend the hotel I stayed in: The Granville. Bed AND breakfast for £15. Perfectly clean and friendly and in a less rowdy area of town.
Blackpool is really looking knocked about; derelict shops, building sites, rubbish.
Went down onto the prom but didn't risk the beach as the tide was coming in.
The best bit about Blackpool is fish,chips and mushy peas at Seniors. Yummy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb