Welcome to my blog


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

A rough route guide

Gives you an idea of the route I'm taking

Hello. Welcome to my travel blog which I will be updating over the next 7 months or so whilst I am away.




Rather than send out group email, I'm gonna keep a diary of what I get up to here, which you can subscribe to, or just have a butchers at when you're bored.

As this is the introduction, I thought it'd be a good idea to give a brief description of my itinerary for the coming months.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Until I'm off!






For those that don't know, I'm flying out from Heathrow on Saturday 24th February (Less than a month's time now!) to Tokyo, Japan with my good friend and degree course buddy, Danny B.

After 3 days in Tokyo we then fly on to Cairns, Australia, where we will meet up with another of my best Uni mates, Will, who is currently working in Sydney as a sandwich delivery man (putting his Computer Science degree to good use) until we arrive.

Here is a link to his travel page

We then have until the 3rd May to get down to Sydney, where we fly to Christchurch, New Zealand.

After travelling through New Zealand, possibly spending a week or so in Fiji (depending on funds) we fly from Auckland to Singapore on Sunday 1st July.

The plan is then to make our way through South East Asia for a couple of months or so, visiting Malaysia, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam, before flying home from Bangkok on 16th September.




It's going to be a journey of epic proportions, and I can't wait!

The first 'real' blog entry is likely to be early March, so keep your eyes peeled and keep it real.

Feel free to drop me an email, or leave me a message here.

Dan





Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb