End of season


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Bracknell
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So it's done and I've been home almost a week and leave again on monday. Off to the land of holey cheese, yodelling and Heidi- Switzerland!

But lets recap. I think last time I wrote I was about to kick off the last two weeks of the season. The first went relatively smoothly- just the one group who were lovely. As per usual I stuck with the beginners and attempted to play at being an instructor (yeah I'm pretty useless!)when one of the kids was a little on the scared side. Nightmare. I think they need to give training courses in the best way to deal with hysterical children on the pistes! After doing blue 20 & 2 about 5 millions times- the kids always love them coz they get to do jumps along the way- we came to the end of the week, relatively unharmed.

Then the first airport transfer of the season :-S Not fun. Now I know why I don't work as a transfer rep! Feeling a little tired I sat on a coach for about 6 hours... I feel the pain of the coach groups. And of course being easter week I had two groups. After running around a little, managed to see both groups and organise ski hire for ridiculously early the next day. Needless to say I abstained from an early morning schnaps.

All in all, with the exception of a few minor incidents with the doctors, I had a pretty awesome 'last' week. There were two other reps around so we went out a fair bit... got in some apres ski again at last. One of the groups decided they would take my love life into their own hands and try to fix me up with one of the other rep/instructors. Classic lines of 'ooh did you have 'coffee' last night? be careful, you know what coffee leads to... biscuits!' Aww the group could only have been from Lesta! Einen Stern officially became THE song of the season if it wasn't already.

Good times.

So after completing the week I thought, yes holiday time! And then on sunday morning (after a very very drunken saturday night i might add) I got a phone call asking me to go to italy for the week. Was not in the frame of mind but hey. So I drove to Italy, yes drove! Not in my shiny rental mercedes that I'd had the week before but the company tank/bus otherwise known as Mitsubishi Space Wagon. That thing needs a new engine or something! The week was ok, would have rather finished on a high in Austria but sometimes these things have to be done. Luckily the group was cool.

Now time to head to Switzerland...
Completely unprepared and getting a little bit scared. I mean I have to be smart. Yes this from the girl who lived in two pairs of jeans all season. Smart. I'm not even sure I know what that means! Oh well, a new challenge! Who knows, maybe I'll even try yodelling!!

Till next time... x


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb