New Job!


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Mayrhofen
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've got myself a new job in....Switzerland! I start on the 23rd of April so will literally finish up here then be home for a week or so and then onto a completely different dialect again! Doing a fairly similar job but this time no children involved. Somewhere in the Bernese Oberland (more to be confirmed as and when I know!)

What other news can I give you? Well I left Vienna on wednesday very early in the morning. Had a lovely time. Enjoyed a city even though I have to admit I did miss the mountains. Even the cows of which there are a plenty. I have now been informed by the locals that I have perfect hands for milking! Hahah maybe it's fate I came to Austria. All I need now is a farmer... the farmer wants a wife, the farmer wants a wife, e-oh... perhaps enough of that! Drinking with the locals has it's bonuses- I bought one drink last night and consumed about 8. Does make understanding what they say the more difficult but sometimes I feel it's for the best. Just smile and nod... 'si si si si si, Giantavola' as I used to
Me and my office!!Me and my office!!Me and my office!!

Hard life looking at this every day hey?!
say in Italy!

Last two weeks of the season, will be sad to leave the old valley behind but I get the feeling I could well be back. In the meantime, here are some more photos finally of the Valley, ski area and the like and some of me looking über-cool!!

Tchiao!! (As the germans spell it!) xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

What a view!What a view!
What a view!

Hard life looking at this every day hey?!
Another beautiful viewAnother beautiful view
Another beautiful view

Hard life looking at this every day hey?!


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb