Wednesday


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kiev
April 6th 2016
Published: April 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday I went down to Independence Square and did some shopping for things I left at home, a razor, shaving gel. Well I will never forget those again. I appreciate my gel, and my razor a lot more. It is not hard to navigate the town center at all. I am told that the center is the only part of Kiev that has 2 McDonalds next to each other as well. I then bought some flowers for Julia, of course a day later they are starting to die. I even proposed to her. This means that I want to marry her, but there are steps in that too that we will have to take. Like getting her over to visit the states, and then if she is good with it, marry back home.



This came to a shock to her and I have not received an answer yet, possibly Friday. I am hopeful though, the night progressed in a positive manner. This trip was definitely worth the torture getting over here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb