Do Not Call Them Russians: Part I


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kiev
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

All Apologies...



This is more or less my first travel blog (aka WeB Log) entry for my Wild On Middle East Trip. I'm writing this blog before I actually reach my first stop--Kiev, Ukraine. If there's one thing I remember from college--Ukrainians ARE NOT Russians (SEE Russification). I'll make my point in the next blog. I only have an hour and a half layover in Kiev before I jump on the plane to Tel Aviv; hence there's much in the way of details yet.

So by now you might be asking yourself 'What's the point?' or 'Why did Tim even send an email to me to read his Travel Blog?' To be honest I just wanted to get my first entry uploaded and see if my profile is working (most comments welcome). I will add to this blog once I officially begin my journey East.

I hereby warn that subsequent entries may be slightly more descriptive. If anything they will give your brain a rest from all that hard work you're not doing in that oh-so spacious cubicle of yours. If you get caught up in my blogs on Arabian Nights, you can mimic my surroundings by slightly altering your own local habitat...i.e.


Turn off the AC in your house (and don't open the windows)
Don't even think about turning on the television
No fast food either, in fact while you're at it...No carnivorous snacks (unless they are kosher)
Rub a DEET-containing, high industrial-grade solvent all over your arms, face, and neck
Don't wear shorts in public (unless you're playing a sport)
Turn that shower faucet to the coldest setting every morning
Sit next to a homeless person at lunch time
And last but not least, take a metro-bus everywhere

...Sounds like Vacation doesn't it.

Advertisement



17th June 2007

Your'e the man...
You are truly one of a kind. I give you mucho props for this one. I hope you have great time. There's no way I could make it without tv; I could handle the others (probly) I just hope you come back with all marbles. Now you'll have other things to talk about besides Medad and Erzona- sounds like some dudes you'll run into in the ME.
17th June 2007

Your'e the man...
You crazy bastard. I could probly get through all those things except the tv stuff. Now you'll have something else to talk about besides Medad and Erzona. Sounds like dudes you'll probly run into during your luxurious stay at Habeeb's House of Hate. See if you can pick up an automatic weapon at the local magic lamp store. Good Luck, my boy. Hope to see you when you get back.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb