Second day in Switzerland: A new birth of the Spirit


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
April 27th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up on Tuesday morning at 6:30, having agreed with God the evening before that I wouldn't set my alarm, but that I would act in faith and let Him wake me up when He wanted me to.

Breakfast wasn't due until 8:30 so I had plenty of time to spend with God and get myself ready. I began by opening the curtains and drinking in the stunning view of the mountains - I could have spent the whole day looking at the view - it was just incredible.

After reading my Bible and sitting listening to God (it was just such a luxury to be able to get ready in the morning like that, preparing myself spritually before doing anything else and to not have any pressures) I finished doing the not so spiritual preparation and then went and sat in a room at the end of the corridor full of little armchairs and with another great view of the mountains. I used this time to just converse with God, telling Him how I felt and what I hoped to gain from the next few days and then waited to see what He had to say.

He brought my attention again to Jeremiah 1:4-10 but this time as I read it, a few things stuck out to me which hadn't stuck out to me before: "I appointed you as a prophet to the nations", "You must go everywhere I send you...", "Don't be afriad of anyone..." and "Today I have put you in charge of nations and kingdoms." I don't think I really understood what all this meant at the time but later on in the day, God spoke to me about it again and gave me such incredible revelation.

After a great Swiss breakfast (it consisted of cereal, natural yoghurt, bread, jam and fresh orange juice) we assemebled ourselves in the prayer house. I don't quite remember how everything happened that morning but it started by praying for friends of Alana who are being spiritually and physically attacked in Pennsylvania. Janet later mentioned the link between Pennsylvania and the Anabaptists and how at the exact time we were there, a group of Menonites were meeting in Muenster, Germany to repent over the false prophesies and the death of the Spirit which have taken place in their church.

We began to pray for a fresh outpouring of the Holy Spirit over the Menonite church and the church across Europe. It soon became clear that was why God had called us there, to witness the re-birth of the Holy Spirit and this time it would not be aborted! It was only the day before that someone had mentioned the fact they felt God wanted to give birth to something whilst we there and that we would act as the midwives! Soon, Jocelyne, one of the intercessors next to me began to start screaming out in pain as if she was going into labour - we were about to witness the re-birth of the Holy Spirit! I remembered a prophesy I'd been given in church about being called to give birth to things and I knew now was a moment to see that prophesy come into being so I went and placed my hand on Jocelyne to act as midwife over the birth. I still don't think it's completely sunk in what happened that morning but I know that it was incredible and it's going to affect the whole of Europe!

I had been worried about going to Switzerland because I hadn't wanted to miss the birth of Laetitia's baby but after that I realized that God had wanted me to go to witness THAT birth - it wasn't by coincidence that I was there!

After lunch, we decided to go up onto a hill just above the prayer house to proclaim God's word over Europe. We had a time of praying and worship and Veto tried to light a fire - he said he was reminded of the scene in LOTR when they light the beacons and you just see fire after fire being lit around the mountains. We managed to get the fire going but it didn't stay lit very long because of the biting wind.

For the rest of the afternoon, all of us girls decided to take a trip into Thun, the nearest town. I was eager to see a bit more of Switzerland - from what I've seen of it, it's so beautiful! And I kept wondering if it was one of the nations God would call me to in the future - I certainly hope so!

That evening we finally had a time of impartation and prophesying for the younger generation, which included me and two other girls from youth group. I got to go first and it was incredible to receive so much from God and I just remember feeling so much peace and wanting to stay like that forever! During that time God spoke to me again and confirmed what I'd received from Him that morning - that I have a prophetic anointing! Wow! Although it didn't come as too much of a surprise and looking back, I see how God has been preparing me and bringing me to this revelation!

After the last of us had been prayed for, Alana got whacked by the Holy Spirit and so some crazy Holy Spirit time followed. I wasn't getting whacked and rather than just stay to be a spectator I decided to leave in peace and get some sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb