Late but there at last


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
September 2nd 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

It seems only just that 2 people who will be late for their own funerals almost missed their transatlantic flight because their flight out of KC was 3.5 hours late taking off. The good news is that I now have a stamp from Holland in my passport; the bad news is we didn't arrive until after 5am KC time (almost as good as being on call). We were rerouted through Amsterdam and then to Zurich. This did allow got a quick running tour of the Amsterdam airport free of charge and since it was daylight I could watch as we approached the Dutch coast and the beautiful countryside as we flew over Germany. We met our friends the Wilhelms for dinner tonight in St. Gallen and and despite the 40 minute power nap I had when we arrived in Grub (pronounced Groob) where we are staying, my ability to type a coherent sentence is waning. I hope to have pictures tomorrow. Till then, Mary and Gary

Advertisement



Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb