Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
November 14th 2009
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Bern_snowy dayBern_snowy dayBern_snowy day

My friend Gordana (Goca) and I
I am writing this now that I'm far away from Switzerland and my overall feeling is that I spent nice four months there, that I've seen great mountains, towns, get to know the country a bit better than an average tourist, yet I felt like a tourist most of the time. Hopefully the pictures will show you what I mean. If not for the wonderful nature, crazy long tunnels, crazy tall mountains, and the fact that so many famous people, writers, architects, leaders, scientists, and artists lived in Switzerland during some part of their lives, than just for the fact that cheese and chocolates are truly delicious, it is worth visiting this country at least once in your lifetime. On the other hand, and this is my own, personal, opinion, I could never live there, since it takes a long time to make friends with Swiss people, who seem a bit distant and cold to me. However, I met and had great time with some wonderful people who live there, who came and stayed there, and some of my friends and family, who you'll see on my pics, who came to visit me and this interesting country.
The following pics were
Bern_city of archwaysBern_city of archwaysBern_city of archways

which are quite convenient when it's snowing
taken between October '09 and February '10 in places like Bern, Luzern, St. Gallen, Zug, Rapperswil, Einsiedeln, Zurich, etc.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Bern_downtownBern_downtown
Bern_downtown

quite a lovely city, the capital of Switzerland
Bern_Einstein museumBern_Einstein museum
Bern_Einstein museum

was closed, unfortunately
Bern_parliamentBern_parliament
Bern_parliament

in snow storm
Bern_St Honore cakeBern_St Honore cake
Bern_St Honore cake

the best cake in Switzerland
Bern_St Honore cake againBern_St Honore cake again
Bern_St Honore cake again

simply delicious and a MUST TRY at patisserie Beeler Bern
LuzernLuzern
Luzern

is a beautiful town and I wish I spent more time there
Luzern_bridgesLuzern_bridges
Luzern_bridges

great location, great town, a MUST VISIT in Switzerland
Luzern_downtownLuzern_downtown
Luzern_downtown

can you see a lovely hotel up on the hill - quite a view
Luzern_bridgeLuzern_bridge
Luzern_bridge

one of many, decorated for x-mas
Luzern_another bridgeLuzern_another bridge
Luzern_another bridge

was partly destroyed during big fire recently
Luzern_lakeLuzern_lake
Luzern_lake

surrounded by high mountains
Luzern_peaksLuzern_peaks
Luzern_peaks

high, high, very high - and yes, you can get there by train or cable car, but not me:)
Luzern_operaLuzern_opera
Luzern_opera

my friend Boris sings in the Luzern Opera - as you can see:)
Luzern_nightLuzern_night
Luzern_night

Goca in Luzern
Luzrn_housesLuzrn_houses
Luzrn_houses

painted - different themes
Luzern_shopsLuzern_shops
Luzern_shops

Mamut and me
Luzern_cakesLuzern_cakes
Luzern_cakes

quite good, with chestnuts and other yummy stuff


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb