Welcome to my I love Switzerland blog!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
August 21st 2009
Published: August 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Above Engelberg Above Engelberg Above Engelberg

A love of the Alps is at the heart of Swiss culture.
Dear Reader,

My name is Chris.... Swiss Chris. Welcome to my: I love Switzerland blog. Recently I spent three months exploring every nook and cranny of this wonderful country.

During my travels I learned a lot of useful things about living and traveling in Switzerland. The purpose of this blog is to share this information with you. I also hope to give you a sense of the beauty and magic of this very special land.

Future blogs will cover: The Swiss Alps, Swiss public transportation system, Saving money in Switzerland, Hiking, biking and climbing, Must see Swiss places, Swiss culture, and much more.

I took over 4,000 pictures during my Swiss travels. Here are a few to savor until next time.

Enjoy!
Swiss Chris


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

A river of iceA river of ice
A river of ice

This is the Aletsch Glacier. A true wonder of the world.
Rainbow over the ThunerseeRainbow over the Thunersee
Rainbow over the Thunersee

This rainbow formed over the lake of Thun near the village of Spiez.


4th October 2009

I wanna go!!!

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb