Interlaken and Grindelwald - where every house is a Heidi house


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
April 18th 2009
Published: April 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We are staying in Interlaken at a very nice hotel, where the internet is free, so it has given me some time to catch up on writing the blogs. I'm loving my time here and Peter said this has been his favourite part of the trip...what a fantastic place! All around you there are the stuff that fairytales are made of. Yesterday, after a very rough night on the Night Train, we arrived and fell straight into bed for some much needed sleep. We awoke in the afternoon and decided to catch a train to Grindelwald. Im so glad we did...a stunning place. Peter said it was his granmums most favourite place in Europe and I can see why. It is definately a place that I think one day as a family we should come back to for a holiday. Today we are planning to go up to Jungfraujoch and Im certainly praying I dont get altitude sickness...as I said to Peter: If your dad got altitude sickness, Im surely to follow...but we will see. I will write soon with more news.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.378s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb