Swiss~ Day 1


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The First day, after somewhat a long flight, I landed in Zurich, (and it is 6 am!!!with no sleep for 12 hour), I am holding to my train schedule, never been really on a trip on my own. Half scared, take a train to Appenzell, but end up didn't stop at Appenzell, due to the fact that appenzell is a very little city. I'm afraid I'm gonna end up TI would be closed. So I choose to go up the Alp on the first day.... The train is very slow by the way... (only one way... what the hell). Then I get off the train... it is like the most remote town you ever imagine... very nice yellow flower across the field, Swiss cow you only think you saw in TV(and they have the real swiss cow bell!!! I thought it only exist TV, just like the HK wind ship!!!) take out my euro pass, althought it is not really activiate yet, i still show it to the clerk and cheat her for 25 franc (it is half off, u see). Cable car in swiss is no playing matter, the degree of going up is like 80 degree!!! After arriving, we hike down the mountain, saw a church inside a cave (very impressive) and end up staying in a hotel with only 3 wall... (well the other part of the wall is the cliff) Hike down for another 2 hour to a very nice lake, those swiss people hike at least 2 times faster then we do (even kid!!! what the hell...), by the time, I go back at the hotel, we are absolutely dead..., dinner is soup and a wurst. (how can the swiss live like this...) we go to bad at 6pm.... at 3 am, there are a singing group starting to singing together just outside of my room , they are loud like hell... (whoever tell you chinese is loud, they definitely never deal with swiss mount people), but i can still go to sleep,it tell you how tired I am... btw, when I wake up, the fog between the mountain is just amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb