STILL snowing!!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Verbier
December 11th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone
it's still snowing so i'm stranded drinking hot chocolate in a cafe. Phil is working hard to get the chalets up and running but we are hoping that he'll quieten down a little next week and we can actually go snowboarding. I've been out already and have a smashing bruise on the side of my knee to show for it - yes i am a liability but god knows who put the block of ice in the middle of the pile of snow?!?!?
I'm going to post some more photos from the other day. None of us actually out on the snow yet but hopefully Sunday.
Not much else to tell, hope you are all well and decorating your houses.
Flic x



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

liftslifts
lifts

this lift is just at the bottom of our road but it's not always open.


14th December 2008

loving the view
Hi both, glad you're getting settled and the van made it!!!!! Ross will be pleased there are decorations up when I tell him, but since we won't get to visit till early next year you may have to leave them up......!!!! The views are amazing and glad the dogs are loving it, Ross has bought himself some salapettes (is that how you spell it??) today, I just tried them on and they are so toasty!!!! I'll get me some and then when we visit we can do some sledging! I do like the idea of being great at snowboarding but if i'm honest with myself I'll get enough bruises sledging so I think I'll stick to that and the apres ski!!!!! Take care and keep the pictures coming Jo. x x and Ross (who is busy downstairs cooking sunday lunch, yummy!!)

Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb