Would you believe it ...


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Martigny-croix
December 11th 2012
Published: December 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Firstly I couldnt imagine a weirder mix of celebrity names in town.

Ex England rugby star Lawrance dalaghlio , James Blunt , and theat crazy chef Hesten Blumentaghl.



The things about it I do understand is exactly why they are in Resort, early December and there is powder snow Knee deep even at the village level! AMAZING!



First two days on my ISIA level 3 course has been brilliant, the trainer Sandys depth and knowledge on skiing makes for very easy listening. And I feel I'm constantly learning. One other thing if Learned is over night boot warders really do have a place on dragons den! I've never felt so excited ipapa morning to get my boots on!



Today (11/11/12) most people where carrying a heavy hangover but been the true Yorkshire man I took advantage of the two free beers and then got back Down the mountain to plan for today.



We all had to teach a 25 min lesson, so I chose control of speed and posture. I felt it went really well. Using BASI phrases is seemed like I had never really been away. My favourite part today (the powder and teaching) was soon quite literally shadowed by a 'white out' on an unknown slope by myself. Granted at one point I found myself off piste bout eventually I made it down the the cafe where I was keen to find out where I had been. Judging by the piste map nobody elsow knows either.

Advertisement



11th December 2012

snow is amazing , how much powder ????, love the pics, making my desk top look pretty exciting
boxing training at st pauls was brilliant, all did fantastic, enjoy the skis
14th December 2012

Just catching up.......
Good to see that you are having fun. Hope the white stuff continues to thrill. Have a wonderful Christmas time. All the best....Barbara
14th December 2012

Hello!
Hope your well and got the email! I'm loving it out here. The temp is due to go up a little bit but hopefully it can keep snowing. All seems a bit to good too be true at the moment though weather wise.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb