1 day to departure...


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lake Geneva
April 2nd 2006
Published: April 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm still at home in Switzerland.... however, departure is now only about 24 hours away.

The question now is whether I am ready to go...

So, tomorrow morning I'll be catching a flight from Geneva to London Heathrow. In England, I'll meet up with Phil, a good friend from my time at university in Southampton, and with whom I'll be travelling these coming months. We have one day for some last minute planning before we actually leave for the unknown.

I suppose this might be a good time to actually clarify where we're going. We booked a Round the World ticket with the Star Alliance for about 2600 Euros. Pretty good value for money considering the number of routes we'll fly on. So here goes:

At the moment, I don't even want to think about the above radically changing due to unforeseen events....

Ok, next entry will be from Istanbul!

Advertisement



2nd April 2006

Go Erik GO!!!
Dont stop. I expect some photos on the net. ;)
5th April 2006

Beer in Turkey
They have one good one - Efes. Have to try it :)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb