Day 12: Welcome to Interlaken (Apr 2017)


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
April 24th 2017
Published: July 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 24th April 2017

As touristy as it sounds, I still opted for a 2-night stay at the Stella Hotel in Interlaken. This is a fine property in a quiet neighbourhood away from the main tourist drag that overlook the Jungfrau Mountains. The German budget supermarket, Lidl is 5 minutes walk away.

I arrived at Stella Hotel sometime after 4pm this afternoon. What I loved about the wooden-style cabin room was it opened straight into the mountains through the balcony. The weather is warm when I arrived this afternoon even though the reception informed that rains are expected and temperatures would plummet if I were to visit the Jungfrau mountains the following day.

After gathering some useful insights pertaining to my travel plans, I quickly settled down at the comfort of my room. There is even an indoor heated pool that I could use and breakfast is included during my stay. After all the travelling from Geneva today, I decided to stay indoors for the rest of the evening while enjoying the cool mountain breeze. I settled my dinner in the hotel restaurant before turning in for an early rest.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb