Montreux


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East
July 10th 2010
Published: July 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Caught the train from Interlaken to Switzerland and arrived to meet Brad and Sarah at the station! It was great to see them! Caught the bus up to a nice hotel although it was so hot and the air con wasn’t working which made life uncomfortable.

The 2 days I spent in Montruex were when the Montreux Jazz Festival was on. The town had a great vibe and there were plenty of locals and tourists walking the streets and markets. I was disappointed that there really didn’t seem to be too much jazz, but on the 2nd night I was there Brad, Sarah and I went and saw an African show that was quite amazing, I loved seeing Angelique Kidjo and Youssef N’ Dour. It was air conditioned inside which was a bonus and I did spend some time sitting in the comfy swiss ‘Fly’ chairs, because I had a heat rash in my feet and they were quite sore. They had a live recording on a big screen just outside the hall which was good as it was a 4 hour show.

During the rest of the time in Montreux we took a ferry and saw the Chateau De Chillon and then walked from there back to Montreux which was a beautiful walk looking over Lake Geneva.

I had an awesome time in Switzerland, and I have decided that it is one of my favourite countries in the world that I have seen so far. The scenery is spectacular!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb