Locarno!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Locarno
January 6th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we went on our little trip that the usi students planned. I kind of had a hard time sleeping last night so I was pretty tired, but it ended up really being really fun.

we took our first train ride to Locarno. Ignore that I look terrible.. I was sleepy! We arrived in Locarno and we ate lunch, I ate with allie and her room mate stacy who I really liked. I like that they are taking things seriously and not wanted to go to chains and do things a little off the beaten path. I’m happy to do things as a group and have organized things to do (especially in the beginning) but I’m getting over the whole tourist akward American thing! I want to blend!! So we went to a little sandwich shop/convenience store and got sandwhiches and cookies to share while most of the group went to mcdonalds or Manor. Lame. Then the uzi students decided to give us the choice of ice skating or riding this cable car up the mountain to get a view and see this church. I was torn but I decided to go skating with stacy and allie which I am really glad that I did because it was SO pretty and such pretty weather (even though it was freeeezing. It was a smaller group too so that was nice. We skated around in the cities center for a few laps and then we went and sat in this pretty café outside and people watched. Here is my hot chocolate with rum that delicious was more like pudding bc we ahd to eat it with a spoon. Then we went on a walk around the city and around the lake and then back to the train station and to lugano. Its hard to plan these trips! I have a new respect for mr. ross and ms. Hefty and anyone who organizes trips!! I hope I can get my pictures towork, when our room is cleaner I will send pictures of the Montarina!!! I set up skype and i would love to call you but the common room is PACKED right now and there is a tv in here and we are watching superbad (Kate is jealous i can tell). Oh and here is a bus that i saw and thought that it was meant for Cass. Call me immature but i just can't help but laugh when I see the word fart, no matter what language. wellll this email took forever and i hope you appreciate the pictures.. i miss you all and i love you!!

Love, Liza


Ciao!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Train RideTrain Ride
Train Ride

Raleigh and I en route to Locarno
Inbetween Triple AxlesInbetween Triple Axles
Inbetween Triple Axles

Allie, Stacy and I
My hot chocolate con ruhm My hot chocolate con ruhm
My hot chocolate con ruhm

Basically Hot pudding with rum


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb