Lucerne!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
July 23rd 2011
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

KapellBrueckeKapellBrueckeKapellBruecke

This is the most beautiful bridge I have ever seen.
Hello Family and Friends! Today's blog comes with some great pictures!

Yesterday, July 22nd, was what we call Intersession...the day between the two sessions of camp when there are no students! Well I had been trying to find a way to see the new Harry Potter movie for the last two weeks and I got my chance yesterday! Chris and I invited some friends along to go to the nearest English theater in Lucerne. The movie was actually a bit of a disappointment, but the trip was not! We walked the famous wooden bridge, ate delicacies from Swiss-German bakeries, saw a lion carved into a cliff-side, walked to the top of an old tower, drank delicious beer, went to something called The Blue Balls Festival (I'm not kidding, that's what it was called*), and I even got to use my German skills to ask for directions!

Some of the unexpected highlights of the trip included seeing the longest butt crack in the history of Switzerland, drinking out of the most phallic water fountain in all the world, seeing the best graffiti ever, and hearing Swiss-Germans yell "BLUE BALLS!" at the top of their lungs.

Love to all, enjoy the pictures!

Andrea

*For anyone who does not know the American cultural meaning of the term "blue balls"....just don't worry about it. For those whom I offended by mentioning it on a public blog (Mom), I'm sorry!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Christopher!Christopher!
Christopher!

Looking at an ancient man-made dam
Blue Balls Festival!Blue Balls Festival!
Blue Balls Festival!

I told you it was really called that.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb