Swiss just won their world cup game.. City is going crazy....


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone..
So I have been in Switzerland the last two days.. This place is beautiful. THey use the swiss frank which is a pain to deal with.. Other than that the place is nice. We are staying in the jail house hotel.. This place actually used to be a jail house. Its a little creepy at night. People have found things like help me sketched into the doors. Im tryign to add some pics of the place. Today i wen tto the top of Mt. Pilatus. it was 7000 ft high.. The view sadly wasnt that great cause it was cloudy and overcast. but it was still a great experience. I was able to talk to mom today... that was nice.. everything is super expensive here except the calling cards.. lol.. At this point switzerland just won their world cup game against spain. this was quite an unset. so the city is goign crazy. its pretty neat watching how into soccer people get over here. even if its not their team they are all watching the game. I added some pictures onto facebook if anyone is interested. i think that most of them are also on here. I have started a new eating phase. I now am making a food tote. Im hoping to eat the majority of my meals from now on through buying groceries.
Love you all.. tomorrow im off to venice..


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



17th June 2010

Hi Honey! What a lovely surprise! It was so nice to hear your voice! Hope your bus ride isn't too long. Thanks for calling me, I made everyone at work look at your blog yesterday! Your hotel is freaky. Keep your spirits up! You are a brave person! Have fun and take in all that you can. I can't believe it is already half over. Love You

Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb