Murren Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Liestal
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've seen pieces of the Alps all my life but none of them did the Alps justice. They are totally incredible!! We are in a smal inn perched on the edge of the mountains and I've never seen such a view in my life. Mountain streams all around, and waterfalls, and snow-capped heights. The trip here on two trains and a gondola was spectacular in itself.
E & I went for a hike this afternoon and got into the forest, so many different kind of wildflowerss I've never seen, and the cows actually do wear bells. I had fondue, just to go with the food theme...fondue in Switzerland, I had a frankfort in Franfurt, pizza in italy etc. We're eating very well since we left England! We're a mile up and I found internet...pretty incredible. They're building some new homes here, My question is, how did they get the huge crane they're using up the mountain??

Advertisement



11th July 2006

Camp NEWS
I have the answer to your question', How did they get that crane up the mountain, very, very, very slowly and carefully."HA HA"One more week HA-HOO'' It must be beautiful up in heaven. Please take some great pictures Honey.Its been hot and humid here.I get up at 3;45 every morning ,take the dogs out and go fishing until 9;00 AM.I have had a few problems with the furnace but i"ll fix it . I think it needs a cleaning and a few miner adjustments. The animals are good. The cats have been staying out all night because they won"t come in for me when i call. I have not been letting the geese in at night and they have been very' very quite and in the day time they are a lot less noisey. The humming birds are going crazy between drinking the sweet water and working on those flowers by the fire place. I'm cooking a roaster chicken for us for sandwiches on TUESDAY'''''' Love Ya talk to you tommorrow.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb