Bern baby Bern!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Berne
October 22nd 2006
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well Juliana and I had to part ways at last - she headed back to Rome and I went up to Switzerland. They checked my passport at least 3 times on the train which had hadnt happened to me thus far -- dont mess with the Swiss! Switzerland was so beautiful and I was thankful that in Bern they spoke mostly German-- it sounds bizarre but it was comforting to hear again. I only stayed for 2 days in the capital, and it is actually one of the smaller cities. I didnt take a ton of pictures because I was pretty run down at this point and ended up just wandering around the city a bit and relaxing 😊 My hostel room also had TV which was really funny because I watched some Southpark and MTV in German one night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

My room at the Marthahous hostel hehe!My room at the Marthahous hostel hehe!
My room at the Marthahous hostel hehe!

This was so cute and clean; and it had a tv which was soo exciting b.c. I hadn't watched anything in a month -- man i sound so American....


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb