Zurich....the final leg


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
October 16th 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

By now, all of you must be wondering when this trip is going to end !!!!! This will probably be the last entry.

On Saturday, I did the boat ride to Konstanz and showed the Swiss railroad guy the eMail to get the laptop. He got all confused and, while on the phone with Berne, looked over in the corner to a big fat sealed envelope and guess what.....my laptop!!!!!! Lets give the Swiss a rowzing three cheers for honesty and efficiency!!!!!

Walked around Konstanz for a bit, but it wasn't that great a day for sightseeing, so I soon was back on the boat to Meersburg for dinner and packing. The next morning after breakfast, I bade farewell to the hotel staff and rolled my luggage down the sea promenade for the last time to the boat landing. My laptop was safely stowed within my packback as I did the lake crossing then the hour train ride to Zurich airport where York would meet me.

Last night (Sunday) we went to the neatest theme restaurant I've ever been in....we dined right under the wing of a full sized genuine Iluyshin 14 Russian prop airplane! Today (Monday) was quite cool and overcast, so we did some quick sightseeing around Zurich then just hung out in his high tech loft apartment.

Tomorrow is the 1.5 hr flight to London then the 9 hr transatlantic and final leg to Miami on this journey.

I hope you've enjoyed reading all these postings and I can assure all of you that it will be many many months before you get another eMail that makes you say "oh god, he's off to someplace again".




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb