Honeymoon Day 12 (Bern/ Zurich)


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
October 23rd 2014
Published: October 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We woke up today ready to go. Bern was fun and beautiful, but two days there was more than enough. My plan for this trip was for Switzerland to be our relax time. I know our time in Germany and France will be kind of hectic, so I wanted to make sure we had some time to relax on this trip. We saw a good amount of stuff in Bern, but the pace was nothing like Italy. Katie and I woke up, got ready, headed to the train station, and caught a train to Zurich. About an hour to an hour and a half later, we arrived in Zurich. According to Google maps, our hotel was 30+ minute walk to hour hotel, so I opted to take a cab.

We checked in to the Hotel and caught our bearings. I must say, I think this is the nicest hotel that we've stayed at yet. Katie and I hung out for a while and headed out for a walk. We went back to the Central station and started the walk from there. Throughout my research, I kept coming across this certain walk itinerary. Figured it'd be worth a little while to check it out. We came a cross a few parks, churches, scenic spots, etc. We also stopped at a restaurant on Schipfe a small street off the river. We stopped for a beer and a snack. Afterwards, we stopped by a park with great views, Fraumunster, Grossmunster, etc. However, we got to Grossmunster too late to go in. The travel guide I had said it closed at 17:00, but apparently they changed the schedule to 16:00. Oh well, maybe we'll be able to see it tomorrow.

Once we finished the scheduled walk, we decided to explore a bit. After a while, we had dinner. By this time, it was getting a bit chilly and we decided to head back to the room. As I mentioned before, I planned for Switzerland to be a little bit slower pace, so I didn't have as much planned here. Luckily, Katie was a bit tired, so she was more than up for staying in the room and having our own party.

Hope everything is going well back home, love you guys!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb