I made it¦


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Zürich on Wednesday after a flight that felt more like I was on a rollercoaster than a plane. At first I was surprised at how relatively small the city is in comparison to it's great importance in the banking world. I've had a great time just wandering around the city on foot. So far I have visited the Kunsthaus Zürich and the Daros exhibition space, but the Kunsthalle (museum of modern art) was closed for reinstallation. Last night I enjoyed my first Raclette during a rainstorm that made me feel like I was back in NOLA. While in Zürich, I am staying at the Zic Zac Rock Hotel, a hostel that has decorated each room after a rockstar or rockband. I am in "The Police" room. It's a great location in the heart of Old Town, a predominantly pedestrian area with a number of great little shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, I am unable to load pictures at this cafe, but will try to get some up as soon as possible. That's all for now. Much love to you all¦ (That is the closest symbol I can find to an exclamation point).

Advertisement



3rd June 2008

ENJOY!
And the adventures begin!
4th June 2008

cool
Anne, I love your travel log... and look forward to keeping up with you. I cannot believe your friends call you annie bananie.. do you know that not only do we have the same proper name... but several people used to call me by that very name.. including Cong Ed Markey (D-Ma). I worked on his campaign long ago, and he tagged me that.. funny how small a world it is.. Anne
26th June 2008

word
hey anne, for some reason i just got your email about your europe blogging. sooo stoked for you. this is the first entry i've read and i plan to read and follow along with ya. guess what too!! will you still be in Europe in late July? I will be in Holland July 19-28th. lemme know.. LOVE YOU!

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb