Packing


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
January 1st 2013
Published: January 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Packing.

At the moment I'm sitting in the living room (next to the Christmas tree) and writing my first blog entry. Today is the day before the day before the day before the day we leave (as they say here in Sweden) and I must say I'm getting quite excited. All my packing is "strategically" (hehe) placed out on the carpet at my feet.

We are allowed 30 kilograms which is alot, since we after all are backpacking and will not be taking alot of possesions. I think my most important belonging I'm taking is my mosquito net and roll-on which will be life-saving while in the middle of the Laos jungle.

I suppose I should wish everyone a happy new year and such, but honestly I'm not that bothered. After waiting and getting myself all excited for several months now, all I can think of is getting on the plane. These past weeks it's been occupying my mind like a parasite.

Since this is my first blog ever I hope you have patience and want to follow my blog entry development. The plan is to mainly upload pictures and occasionally write a sentance or two. I would also like to appologize for my english, since I moved away from a english-speaking country several years ago it's not quite up to date.

King Regards,

Jamie Henderson, adventurer

Advertisement



8th January 2013

English
No excuses for bad English. We need more than just a sentence or two to help explain pictures! Good luck!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb