Kristianstad, Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
October 25th 2003
Published: April 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

City Center (Centrum)City Center (Centrum)City Center (Centrum)

A quick view of a church in the square.
I stayed so many times in Malmo, I decided to stay an hour or so north for a change. October 2004, I was there for 6 days including a weekend. Cool little village, Kristianstad. Small shopping area, about 4 major street with small businesses. I stayed in refurbed hotel called KristianIV. Beautiful hotel, I found it on the internet, reasonably priced and outstanding rooms with like 14 foot ceilings.

I had a grea time there. The weekend stay I emailed a local ham radio guy and there was a radio club event that weekend. It's was the greatest! I spent part of Saturday with their club operating a radio contest and part of Sunday. Very nice people let me full use of their club house.

I had a rental car and flew in/out of Copenhagen. I stayed with these guys until th last possible second to return the car and make my flight. Good time!

It's a little more than an hour's drive from Malmo, north and a little east.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb