Good Friday


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västra Götaland County » Gothenburg
March 21st 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

MuseumMuseumMuseum

A museum in Gothenburg.
I arrived yesterday in Gothenburg. Angela described it to me as a really large Gamla Stan (old city in Stockholm) and I think she's right. This means I have so far decided I like Gothenburg. There are trams and busses, which reminds me of Brussels. Robin's Dad's apartment has a great view and I can see the bridge that crosses the ocean. Anyway, the only hitch in the visit is that there is a snowstorm. Everything is covered and it's only now that I can see anything really. Still, it's pretty.

So what to say about the city... If you arrive here (by plane, train, bus, or car) you will need to see some sights. There is a large arena and a tivoli. The tivoli isn't open yet. There's a neat science place where they have an indoor rainforest called Universeum. There are two old Keeps that were once forts. You can go inside them. They have several old school and church buildings as well. Near Robin's Dad's is a large graveyard with very old tombstones that are just fascinating. There are plenty of museums and of course one can go to the beach during the summer weather.

Anyway,
Old buildingOld buildingOld building

One of the old buildings in the city
I haven't really done much yet, but I will write more as time goes on. So far though, I recommend this city for visits.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb