Typical Day


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
February 21st 2008
Published: February 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

CentrumCentrumCentrum

This would be where the shopping is.
So I decided to write an entry that pretty much describes a typical day in my life and maybe explains a few things about life here.

5:30 AM I wake up. I get dressed in long underwear, jeans, a hoodie, a jacket, a scarf, a hat, and boots or tennis shoes.

6:15 AM I catch the bus out in front of my apartment building to Vasterhaninge Station. It's a bus and train station. Anyway, it's a 9 minute ride from my apartment.

6:31 AM I switch to another bus and it leaves the station. I get off at Osterhaninge Church and then walk to work. It's about a five minute walk and there's now light outside while I'm doing it.

7-3 I'm at work doing that sort of thing.

3-5 PM I do errands which my mean going to the ICA Nara (the grocery store), the Centrum (the mall), or wherever else. I eat something too and then watch some TV. You can usually catch Grey's Anatomy or ER at this time.

6 PM Now it's suppertime. I don't eat out much, so it's usually a stay-at-home meal. I try to catch a favorite TV show or watch a movie too.

10 PM Bedtime folks. That means turning the lights off, shutting the blinds, and crawling into bed. The bed is from IKEA (A Swedish furniture store that's great). I have sheets and a comforter along with an ergonomic pillow that is the best.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb