Stöde to Franstra


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västernorrland County » Sundsvall
June 29th 2018
Published: July 4th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Stöde to Fränsta


Fellow Pilgrims




There was a mother and daughter with their two dogs in an adjacent cabin, and the mother came over to see if I was walking to Trondheim. She told me they had been, but the older of the dogs was not coping with the distances required each day.

Her choices seemed to turn on getting the dog to a vet, and finding a cheap car so they could continue together in that.

I wasn't sure what to think about their predicament, or even whether my thinking about it would add any value, so I put it out of my mind.

Ruins, Roads and not much Path




The breeze was up enough as I was getting ready to set out to give the vest another try just to keep the wind off my upper body. It was going to have to earn its keep or be considered for retirement.

The St Olavsleden route was immediately after the back gate to Stöde Camping, so I was underway as soon as I bid my farewells to my short-lived fellow pilgrims.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 16; qc: 34; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb