Day 3 Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

swedenswedensweden

LTPA group at Hotel
Hi Everyone!!
Thanks so much for responding! It is nice to know so many people are reading my blog!!

Well today was back to work. Spent the entire day in the hotel conference room with the top officials from the Swedish Road Administration. We learned quite alot. In fact, after I post this, i am going to have to type up notes from the day.

It is now after 10 pm and I have had the second four hour dinner. How do the Europeans do this? The restaurant was built in 1651 and we had a great dinner with our Swedish hosts.

To all your transportation folks - I just love what we heard today. The Swedes told us that it has taken twenty years to shift the paradigm from a road building administration to a community building administration. Their mission statement is: "We make the good journey possible". And they say they are in the travel agency business. It is so customer service driven.

I must go now and do my notes. Tomorrow we fly to London - we leave the hotel at 4 pm to get to the airport two hours ahead of time and
SwedenSwedenSweden

Slide of SRA mission statement
then it is a two hour flight to London. We probably will not get to our hotel until after 10 pm.

Until then...

PS - just three photos today...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

swedensweden
sweden

food, food, food... sandwiches for the midmorning snack.


27th July 2009

Following you!
Thanks for update - I like the Swede's slogan...
27th July 2009

4 hour dinners, wow eating that much you will have to buy some new cloths, then while your shopping you need to buy a new suitcase one with handle. (big grin) But it would be your luck, you buy a new one and something happens to it. Maybe you better just keep the one you got. LOL I no your there for work but hopefully when you get to London you will get a little me time to look around like you did in Sweden. Be careful, sue
27th July 2009

lucky
I didn't know if you were really there or not so I mailed Sue and asked and she said you are! Lucky! Sounds like a lot of work though and traveling. If I were to eat all that I'd need to run around the town a few times just so I could fit into my clothes that are in my suitcase without the handle! lol Hope to hear more tomorrow!
28th July 2009

Thanks for update
That is a serious looking transportation group. Find some time to have a beer in London.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb