T-20 and counting, All packed and done.


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's now less than 20 hours (and counting) before I leave Sweden. All the paperworks are in order and everything is (more or less) packed. My luggage is just around 8kg (ca 16lbs).. I cannot help to feel that something is missed and that I have this amount of spare time to kill. This is the typhical time I can get butterflies since I have too much free time on my hands.

The roadtrip will start off by a baptism by fire.

By the time I arrive to Boston and have my car it'll be in the middle of the rush-hour. I must then navigate to my first destination and I don't have any electronic gizmo to guide me. Some have said I'm mad, I just ask them how it was done in the past? It's about a one hour drive, but that really doesn't help..

(incidentally; why IS it called rush hour when everything is at a standtill?? )



To really see a country is to explore said place and and to do that you don't need anything electronic.

Sure enough, I WILL get a GPS later on, but the reason for that is that I am going to visit so many people and I don't want to spend hours on the road trying to re-invent the wheel all over. Naturally I am blaming the "true reason" for a GPS to enable me to geo-tag pictures 😉

First destination, Tracy B. in Boston. I can hardly wait..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb