Stockholm, Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
July 11th 2009
Published: August 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We stayed at a campsite for 3 nights just outside of stockholm, but this time we had a little cabin instead of using our tent. I really liked our little "house". This campsite (angby) was incredible....it had a privat beach, waterslide, playground, and most importantly, many small kids for me to play with. It was sometimes hard for me to leave and go with daddy on the short 20 min metro ride to the city.

However, the city of stockholm was awesome with so much to see and do. We first went to the old town (Gamla Stan). I loved going to the Royal Palace where I pretended I was the princess and it was my place. It was a lot of fun. I saw lots of crowns and jewelry, armour, and lots of big, beautiful rooms. I even got to dress up as a princess.

One of my highlights of Stockholm was learning about Pippy Longstocking, though I preferred to call her Hippy. Daddy said that he was a big fan of Pippy when he was growing up. He took me to a museum(Junibacken) about all the characters of the person who created Pippi and I had a
Daddy's favorite SculptureDaddy's favorite SculptureDaddy's favorite Sculpture

Hand of God - Millesgarden
lot of fun there, especially on the ride. I then saw a "Hippy" Show....awesome. If only daddy could do my hair that way.

After, we went to a bar right on the water, and I put Hippie to sleep. We met a really cool woman from Australia named Amy. I wanted to asked her what her name was and then we all started talking. We ended up going to an Italian restaurant with good pizza. She was so nice that we ended up spending the next day with her as well. First we went to Millesgarden which had these incredible sculptures. I had a lot of fun running around this park and I think Daddy and Amy had as much fun as me. We then went and got daddy's car and drove to a small town called Sigtuna, which supposedly has the oldest mainstreet in Sweden. It was very quiet, but we had good time. We were both sad to say bye to Amy who had a lot of travelling ahead of her and hope she comes and visits us in Miami, but it was also time for us to move on.......next stop Helsinki!


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Me and my new friend, AmyMe and my new friend, Amy
Me and my new friend, Amy

Dinner in Gamla Stan
Banana SplitBanana Split
Banana Split

Italian Restaurant near our campsite
Gamla StanGamla Stan
Gamla Stan

In front of royal palace
Cool CrownCool Crown
Cool Crown

Bridge to Skeppsholmen
Funny SculpturesFunny Sculptures
Funny Sculptures

Outside Modern Museum
Good FoodGood Food
Good Food

Gamla Stan
Stockholm LifesaverStockholm Lifesaver
Stockholm Lifesaver

Nordiska Museet in background


10th May 2011

Pippie rocks!!! Have you got daddy reading you the books now? She always seemed to have such a great life and she was soooo strong! I think I would like to go to Stockholm too!

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb