Hi, we're back!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
March 5th 2009
Published: March 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Baggage tableBaggage tableBaggage table

What do you say? This ought to be the most important stuff to bring on a journey.
Hi, we're back!

Now heading for a road-trip. I'm listening to the old soul-hit "Driving south" when I'm writing this. Just to get in the mood.
Two days from now we'll start from our home here in Stockholm, Sweden.

Those of you who followed our previous adventure to England (se below) will not be surprised to notice that we now have banned all airways and totally will rely on our car. I hope that's the right decision. OK, the car is ten years old, but it just got new brakes and a lot of care-tending, so I'll hope it will make the trip. I was also a little bit concerned by the engine, but my friend P told me how to fix it: "Just push the accelerator to the floor, and the engine will come to life again". I've practiced it a lot now, it's quite fun I must tell you, but you have to avoid traffic patrols... So far so good. K is worried that I'll lose my license now when our car is going to be our home for the next couple of months. "I won't drive!", she says. Well, we'll see.

As you can see on my baggage-table, I have picked the most important things first: Tennis rackets, sunglasses, a dvd with Pollak called "Choose hapiness", trekking boots, trainers and my tracksuit, a camera and a couple of euros. K:s laptop will be added to that of course, so I can continue to communicate with the outer world, and at the same time practice some English.

Well, K just got home after her last day at work, so I'll be joining her now and make a toast and celebrate. I can celebrate too, btw, today I've accomplished my first musical score for one of the TV-features I'll be working on, called "J:s Mission" Completet! And it's down there already, right on the movie-file. Yippie!!

See you around, folks!

/J

Advertisement



6th March 2009

Hi, we´re back
Yes, we´re back too! Härligt att få följa med på resan på det här sättet. Lycka till! Ha det bra och ta´t easy! m+p
7th March 2009

Thanks m & p!
Good to see you've found the blog. Please join us during our trip, Love, J

Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb