stolkholm, sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just 2 days ago I went to Stolkholm, Sweden. It was my first and I knew it's gonna be fun and interesting. I'm aware that it's summer already but still it was snowing at 0 degrees. 30 minutes later when i arrived in the hotel, i was pigging out at "kungshallen" (famous food court in stolkholm) very tasty foods they got and amazingly i finished 1 whole big plate of pork and chips. The following day I ate the same, just can't get over with it, haha.... Early that morning, I headed up to the royal palace, stolkholm old town, the parliament house, nobel museum and watched the changing of guards as I was sitting on the side bench, eating my pork sausage and observing people and chatters of voices at dozens of tongues. Unfortunately, freezing rain poured all over the city. But it didn't stopped me to explore the stunning beauty of stolkholm. H&M brands were all over city, every blocks and corner, you'll find 'em. Apparently, I saw some small shops on sale for their winter clothes. I was happy to buy some scarfs and gloves at a very low price (well, not low enough though). Sweden's living is high and seemed to be all expensive, but worth it! One place you should never miss when you visit Stolkholm is "IceBar". Everything in there is made of ice, even the glasses, chairs and tables, etc. 2 thumbs up on you if you ever survive drinking in that icy bar. You'll get complimentaries though if you exceed an hour of stay. But make sure to bring your thickest winter clothes or even your heater if you have the will to survive, hahaha...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb