Ah the wonderful world of Scandanavia...


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

And by that of course I mean Stockholm's airport.
If I look really hard through the steel lined windows, I can see trees. They look pretty. This could be a cool country, who am I to judge? I haven't been through passport control. I have a two hour lay over before my flight St. Leninsburg, and it turns out, if you're willing to pay enough, go on a never ending search for the @ and ', the world of the internet can be yours too at the Stockholm airport.
Now let's be serious. We all know I have nothing to say. I just took a 9 hour flight from Chi-town (those of you with Frank Sinatra know running through your heads get extra points). Aside from jetlag and coffee, I have nothing on my mind. The real purpose of this entry to prove to everyone that I am alive, and remind them that this may be the last for a while. I don't know when I'll have internet in Russia.

And with that,
Adios amigos (because I have no idea how to say goodbye in Swedish)

Advertisement



29th August 2007

Coincidence?
It's really weird... When you get to Russia, I'll be just leaving for it. And when I get to Russia, Alison will be just leaving for it. :-) I know you're going to have so much fun in St. Pete (despite the fact that you'll be all alone, constantly wishing that you could hang with Alison and I). ;-) I'm totally coming to visit for a weekend, if not for a week (we have a week to travel at some point in October, I think). Keep an eye out for a place for me to crash! :-) Poka! (That's not Swedish either, but still makes more sense than Spanish. :-P) *PS* My layover is in Helsinki, but it's only 45 mins so I will not have the great pleasure of figuring out a Scandinavian keyboard. ;-) Okay, srsly this time, bye :-)
30th August 2007

Glad you are safe!
Hey! You're almost there. I got your email early this morning. I'm going to try to check both my school and this account during the day and, of course, at night. I can't wait until you write us from St. P. No news to report. I'll call Aly tonight. Oh, wait. Bobby got a call back from the political consulting firm. YIPPEE !!! I hope they love him! As for me, I miss you already. I really don't like having my three toads on three different continents. I guess I better get used to it, eh? Keep in touch as much as you can, baby girl. I love you forever and a day! Mom

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb