Stockholm!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MooseMooseMoose

Moose
Stockholm!!

Climbed off the boat and on to the bus after a banana and muesli bar breakfast. I was checking out the map when I realised the place I needed to be was not where the bus was going so I quickly regained my cash and headed out on foot. My hostel is quite a neat place: it is actually a school. The classrooms have been turned into dormitories for the summer holidays. The only downside is that the doors don’t lock and anyone can walk in or out as they please.

Spoke to the family on the phone for a bit and then I headed into a place called Skansen. The entire place is a recreation of traditional Swedish (and some Finnish) settlements. Inside is also a zoo with Scandinavian animals. I was very disappointed that I didn’t get to see a wolf but I saw some crazy looking critters so I guess that made up for it. I also saw my first real-life moose!!! There was a performance of traditional Swedish polska (dancing), which was colourfully entertaining.

One day is definitely not enough to see this beautiful city. I shall have to return again soon!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb