end of week one


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My weekend was great. I had time to catch up with a lot of my friends. Nothing really happened on friday. Well, I did meat up for tea and cookies (!) with two of my best friends, Camilla and Cecilia at Camillas apartment. She lives in a 3 bdrm apartment with her boyfriend and two other guys. They have kind of a "music-collaboration-complex". All of them are musicians and/or producers and they spend most of their time doing music (when they are not out drinking beer that is). You can listen to some of their stuff at www.myspace.com/midorimusic. After that, I went out to eat tapas with another one of my best friends Jenny (the girl who I did background vocals for when she had a gig at "the Mint"). We fell asleep pretty early that night. It was nice to just take it easy for once.

On saturday, I was hoping to meet up with one of my realtives Camilla (her dad is my moms cousin, anyone who knows the english word for what that makes us?). But she was busy. So I spent the days window-shopping....almost. I did buy one pair of pants. But they are REALLY nice and I didnt spend a lot of money in London (actually, Jesper bought more stuff than me when we were there. I just bought one dress and ONE pair of shoes. Imagine that!!!), so I felt I could afford them. After that, I went to buy some Swedish candy and a yummy cake (after all, it was saturday) and went home to indulge.

Cecilia came over to Jennys apartment later on that night and we all had dinner and som wine: Cecilia, me, Jenny and her boyfriend Andreas. After dinner, we went to Jennys sister Malin's housewarming-party. She has been living in L.A. for the past 7 years, and she has now moved back to Stockholm. It was so weird hanging out with that many Swedes at the same time. I expected someone from L.A. to walk in at any moment. And the more wine I drank, the harder it got to speak Swedish. Its funny, but its actually harder for me to speak Swedish most of the time, and ESPECIALLY after drinking.
There was a REALLY annoying gy at the party. As soon as he found out that I live in the States, he started asking me about jobs there. "You know, I have a greencard, but I havent been there since I was five years old. What do you think I should work with if I go over there? How do you get a job there? What bra size do you wear?". Ok, he didn't ask me the last question. But he might just as well have asked me that. It was so obvious that he was hitting on me. For gods sake, you speak english, you'r in your late 20's, you have a greencard and an education. How hard can it be to go over there and look for a job? Retard.......
As some of you might now, I NEVER drink white wine. I drank too much bad white wine when I was younger, and I still cant drink it. But for some reason, it felt like a really good idea to drink white wine on saturday night. I didnt get very drunk, I would say medium/well-tipsy. But when I woke up around 10am on sunday (we came home at 4.30am in the morning), my head was hurting soooo bad and I basically couldnt move until in the afternoon. Thats what you get for drinking white wine. They should make it illegal.....

On sunday (after the headache had ALMOST gone away), I managed to drag myself up from the couch and go with Cecilia to her friend to eat waffles. We have a special "waffle-day" in Sweden every year when everyone is supposed to eat wafles. So we did. We ate some with sour-cream, red onion and avocado. And others with ice-cream, mango, strawberry-jam and banana. Yummy!!!!

Today I have done nothing else than to look for a job. Still spending more money than I am making. So hopefully I will have a job at the end of this week!

Until next time:

Eat your mayo, or someone else will!

//D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb