The beauty of Stockholm


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

2007


SkeppsholmenSkeppsholmenSkeppsholmen

Af Chapman in front of Skeppsholmen
Well this is my first blog and as we are not on the road I thought I should show a few pictures of the beauty of Stockholm where we live. Unfornately Stockholm is not what it should be at the moment. We have had no snow to date and most of the days have been well over freezing. It appears that global warming has already affected the Swedish climate.

When I grew up (am now 33) in the south of England I had a wooden sledge. Nowadays I doubt they even sell them and things seem to be going the same way even up here in the Nordics. Time for us all to change our lifestyle it would seem.

So here are some old winter pictures of Stockholm that I hope any readers will enjoy. I will be back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

sheet icesheet ice
sheet ice

Sheet ice over the slightly salty water of the baltic sea


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb