Stockholm Royal Palace, Nobel Museum


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 24th 2019
Published: August 24th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately I did not “hit the ground running” this morning. I’m still feeling poorly so I didn’t follow the itinerary I had planned. Instead I saw other sights around town and I was able to get a fair amount of sightseeing accomplished. To start, I followed Rick Steves’s walking tour of Old Stockholm which includes the Royal Palace. I snapped a photo of the palace (on the right), the cathedral (in the back), and a statue of a king of Sweden on his horse in the middle. Later there was a changing of the guard that was fairly impressive and included a marching band. The Nobel Museum is nearby and I toured that. Martin Luther King was the person featured and it was interesting to see the displays about him and his life. Later in the day I walked through the central park called Kungstradgarden. Stockholm is a multiethnic place and there was a Korean Culture Festival going on. And that’s about all I got done today. I am hopeful that tomorrow I will feel better and have a bit more energy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb