the last ten days


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Lund
January 20th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It has been 10 days since I arrived in Lund. It's a cosy little town in the Southern part of Sweden. Since it's a small little town, there is nothing much to do in the town centre other than shop at H & M and dincho. I stay in Sparta in a Swedish corridor, meaning that most of my corridor mates are Swedish. This gives me ample opportunity to interact with the locals. Although the wavelength is quite different, it's still interesting to talk to them. My corridor mates are very helpful and nice and assisted me in settling down. I have finally began to settle down in my room. I rearranged my furniture and stuck some photos on the wall. I love my room. It's big and I have my own private bathroom. Moreover, it's just two doors away from the kitchen. The furnishings in my room and the kitchen are pretty decent and naturally from Ikea. Although my hostel looks pretty dreary from the exterior, I still love it since it's only 2 minutes from my school and 30 seconds from the supermarket. I take about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the town centre.

It started to snow a couple of days ago. We went out for dinner yesterday and had some fun playing with the snow. =) The snow is quite thick today and the scenery is lovely. =) I'm busy planning for a family trip to Helsingborg and Helsingor and Copenhagen as well as my summer trip with Daniel to London, Berlin, Paris, Vienna, and Scotland. Planning is a headache. I need to plan for my semester trips too.

Need to collect my laundry now. Will be going for a welcome party for international students tonight. Honestly I think parties are boring since I don't drink or dance. I'm just going to take a look for one time.

God answers prayers. I must have more faith.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb