Gijon


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Principality of Asturias » Gijón
August 3rd 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I moved on to Gijon, another seaside town although smaller than San Sebastian.

There's a beautiful park here which was formerly a fort - if you walk along the beach you won't miss it. The views are fantastic from here, and there's sculpture is pretty amazing - and huge!!!

Met some crazy 21-year-old Spanish girls whom I partied with and who made me some ´calimocho´ (wine connoisseurs look away NOW) - it´s a mixture of red wine and (shock horror) COCA-COLA. I imagine only a Uni student could think that up. After Gijon, I can honestly say I am waaaay past being 21.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Puerto Deportivo - the portPuerto Deportivo - the port
Puerto Deportivo - the port

Looking towards the old city.
See how tiny I am!See how tiny I am!
See how tiny I am!

Do you even SEE me??


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb