I had an accident on holiday in Spain but I got help


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
November 4th 2014
Published: November 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

After years of planning and talking about taking that trip with my girlfriend to Madrid, we finally saved up enough money to spend a good two whole weeks in the city. This wasn’t supposed to be an ordinary 2-week trip. We planned out everything that we wanted to see and do in those 2 weeks and we couldn’t wait to get started. After we arrived on the short flight from London, we checked into our hotel and for the first few days we had an amazing time. However, a small accident happened on the fifth day that took some of the fun out of the holiday. Here’s what happened.

Me and my girlfriend Cary were crossing the road to reach a restaurant that we had our eye on from when we first arrived in Madrid, when a taxi come out of no where and clipped my right leg as were reaching the other side. This hurt like crazy and it ended up with a trip to the emergency room and me in a cast for a fracture in my leg. For the rest of the holiday, yes I was on crutches but we still had a good holiday. Obviously I wasn’t as mobile as I was before so we weren’t able to do all the things we wanted. When I got back from the holiday, I had to take a few weeks off work as well because the pain was pretty bad and my mobility was severely reduced. This is when I came across the website Claim Today and found out I could get some compensation for the accident that happened.



I thought that accident sites such as Claim Today only dealt with injuries sustained on domestic ground but it turns out I was wrong and they can help people who have accidents on holiday also! Claim Today were really good at walking me through the process and we managed to get a really good amount of financial compensation for the pain I was still in and for my loss of earnings due to missing work. Lets hope that none of this happens to you on your holiday in Spain, however, if you’re ever involved in a road traffic accident (pedestrian, passenger or driver), medical negligence (misdiagnosis and clinical mishaps) there are still people out there who can help you through the difficult times, just like I found out! Contact Claim Today if you ever end up in the same situation that I did.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb